Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curtis Hansen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Curtis Hansen

5 out of 5 (206 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dan Boren

Dan Boren

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis and team make taking care of your insurance needs a seemless process with your best interests in mind."
Profile photo of nadine brun

nadine brun

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent support and service from the team. Great job and I will stay with State farm 👍"
Profile photo of Michael Ideson

Michael Ideson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Curtis Hansen- State Farm Insurance, for all of your insurance needs. Curtis is very knowledgeable, professional and works to get you the most competitive deal. My wife and I have always felt well informed with the details of our policies and never felt any unwanted sales pressure at any point in the application process. Curtis and his team have been easy to reach for questions and always get you what you need quickly."
Profile photo of Mike F (Mike)

Mike F (Mike)

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"First of all, Curtis has been great. I had an angent for decades who I loved, he retired suddenly and I was re-assigned to a random agent by State Farm. I was tremendously unhappy with her, so I started looking for a new agent. I came across Curtis, he was close and his reviews were great. Looks like the reviews don't lie, I am pretty happy I picked him and he has been helpful with getting my policies updated and taken care of."
Profile photo of Jan Beniquez

Jan Beniquez

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing rep, answered my questions, was understanding, fun to talk to and quoted me a great rate."
Profile photo of Jessica Draper

Jessica Draper

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"This insurance team is great, very easy to communicate with. They have taken care of my insurance needs for years. Curtis and his crew make sure I am taken care of which makes me feel like I can relax knowing I'm in good hands. 10 out 10 would recommend!"
Profile photo of Landon Sach

Landon Sach

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm over 15 years, and Curtis Hansen’s office for the last 4 of those. In that time I've been in 2 accidents and they have been amazing. The post-accident coverage of medical expenses has been AMAZING. They are also extremely helpful. Most recently, I got off a call with Kayela (who reaches out every week or two since my last accident). She is extremely well informed about the process, related experiences and has even helped with day-to-day questions and tasks I've encountered. I would highly recommend this company and Curtis Hansen’s team! Heaven forbid you or a loved one get in an accident, but if you do, you absolutely NEED this team on your side!!"
Profile photo of Muthu Kumar

Muthu Kumar

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Cutis Hansen State Farm insurance for last 4 years and l absolutely love their customer service."
Profile photo of Crystal Contreras

Crystal Contreras

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I chose the right office to work with! Andres was super patient knowledgeable and kind. I look forward to working Curtis' office in the future."
Profile photo of Pam Estes

Pam Estes

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found Curtis to be very helpful. He is knowledgeable and quick to respond. His assistants have also been kind and supportive."
Profile photo of Katherine Tovar

Katherine Tovar

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, language variety, best state farm"
Profile photo of Wanyuan Ao

Wanyuan Ao

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been really a great pleasure working with Curtis and his team for my car and auto insurance. Awesome team and service - they are so professional, responsive and helpful! I moved to California a year ago but still have my family there in Utah. They helped me find a great agent here for my car insurance in California and still keep my home and auto insurance for my family in Utah. They always put the customers' interest first, providing the highest quality service and the best price they could. Thank you Curtis and your team! My whole family are finally moving to California after I moved here over 2 years ago. During this long period of transition time, Curtis and his team are always helpful for whatever we need for our auto and home insurance. Most time I have not been in UT the past 2 years, but we have always been in good communications. They have always been updating me with what we need and responsive to whatever we requested in a timely manner. Thanks again for your great service Curtis!"
Profile photo of Mitch Lucero

Mitch Lucero

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis and his crew are awesome!! For all of your insurance needs come see these guys. They will take GREAT care of you!! Mitch"
Profile photo of Casi Rice

Casi Rice

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved to the Salt Lake Area and wanted to remain with State Farm. I contacted their office and they were very welcoming and friendly. I’m happy I chose them for my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Irving Trejo

Irving Trejo

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis and his team were awesome! They were responsive, available, and quick to get us signed up for the right plan. We relocated from California and Curtis was able to get us excellent rates with comprehensive coverage, in record time. We are now able to combine 3 vehicles, that cost less than insuring 1 motorcycle in CA! And he threw in a cool cup for me! Thanks Curtis!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Morris

Stephanie Morris

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis Hansen is one of the best insurance agents I have had the pleasure of working with. He is very personable and professional and always keeps a close eye on my accounts to be sure I am getting the best rates! If you are shopping around for insurance I highly suggest Curtis Hansen State Farm as you will not be disappointed and have peace of mind knowing he has got your back thru the whole process!"
Profile photo of Teppo Jouttenus

Teppo Jouttenus

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, love that we get a discount for safe driving, great bundle for home and car insurance. Best value I could find."
Profile photo of S B

S B

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and caring in explaining insurance options and help us out continuously over years on plans opted for."
Profile photo of Bracken Lunt

Bracken Lunt

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Curtis and his team for almost 4 years now and I can say that he is the cream of the crop, the cats pajamas, Curtis is the hammer of Thor that preserves Odens safety for time and all eternity. I will tell tall tales of the hero fighting the evils of the day known as Curtis to my kindred kind. Let it be known this day that Curtis is the king. He is formerly being invited to speak at my funereal when I die in this review as it states."
Profile photo of Timothy Behuniak

Timothy Behuniak

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is so easy to work with and they make it easy to communicate, even through texting. Kayela is especially super helpful and timely. If you need insurance in SLC, this is the place to get it!"
Profile photo of Keri Taddie

Keri Taddie

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched insurance companies a few years ago to State Farm and have been so pleased with Curtis and his office. He and his staff have been so helpful in guiding our insurance decisions to help us choose insurance coverage that will be best for us. He is very responsive with any questions or issues that come up. We are so happy we connected with him and highly recommend him to all of our family and friends."
Profile photo of Lisa Zhang

Lisa Zhang

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I recently switched to State Farm and we love our new insurance agent, Curtis! I had an issue with a tow truck company and was having a hard time getting through to the right people to process my claim. Curtis acted as the middle man and constantly checked in making sure I wasn’t forgotten. He called and emailed and kept me in the loop the whole time. I was honestly ready to throw in the towel but Curtis didn’t give up. Thank you Curtis!!"
Profile photo of Michelle Brumitt

Michelle Brumitt

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is an amazing group of people to work with, I would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of April Lisonbee

April Lisonbee

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis and his staff are really great to work with. They have the best rates I’ve found in Salt Lake and they are so responsive and helpful. I recommend Curtis Hansen to everyone."
Profile photo of Mateja Minic

Mateja Minic

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Man I usually don’t write reviews unless I had a really good or bad experience!! And these guys are the best seriously. I talked with Tyler and he was awesome and I’m sure the rest of there team is too. He saved us big on our insurance for our business. We called few different companies but nothing compares to these guys. If you get insurance this is best you’ll get. I mean look at the reviews!! Will be sending my mom over to them. Thank you guys."